The
Loveline
Companion

Home > Forum > Archive > April 2005 > Lovelineradio.com

Login

Lovelineradio.com

  

Brice

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 4:51 PM

The site,

http://www.lovelineradio.com,
brings back absolutely nothing.

So, I'm guessing that questions@lovelineradio.com doesn't work as well.

I think that website, posted in the topic about Q101, was fake.

Brice

  

greenhornet

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 7:22 PM

It's registered, but registrant information is hidden.

greenhornet

  

dalamar23666

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 8:22 PM

Domain Name: LOVELINERADIO.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Name Server: NS1.CBSIG.NET
Name Server: NS2.CBSIG.NET
Name Server: NS3.CBSIG.NET
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 22-mar-2005
Creation Date: 05-may-2000
Expiration Date: 05-may-2006

Welcome to the Network Solutions Registrar WHOIS Server.
The IP address from which you have visited the Network Solutions Registrar WHOIS
database is contained within a list of IP addresses that may have failed
to abide by Network Solutions' WHOIS policy. Failure to abide by this policy can
adversely impact our systems and servers preventing the processing of
other WHOIS requests.
To see the Network Solutions WHOIS Policy click on or copy and paste the following
URL into your browser

I may have to do some more digging but it appears that the website was created by someone that did not know what they were doing ROFL

dalamar23666

  

masonjar_condition

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:01 PM

Thank you, Brice et al for proving my point that the entire thing is bogus... Good effort, though.

masonjar_condition

  

digger

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:18 PM

Hmmmm, here's what I got...

Registrant:
CBS Broadcasting Inc.
51 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
US
Domain Name: LOVELINERADIO.COM
Administrative Contact:
Administrative Contact, Viacom IS&T vis-admin@VISLAB.COM
Viacom International, Inc.
1515 Broadway
Attn Carmine Juchetti
New York, NY 10036
US
+1 212 258 6000 fax: +1 212 258 6219
Technical Contact:
Network Operations Center, Viacom IS&T vis-noc@vislab.com
Viacom International, Inc.
1515 Broadway
Attn VP IS&T Interactive Operations
New York, NY 10036-5794
US
+1 212 258 6000 fax: +1 212 258 6219
Record expires on 05-May-2006.
Record created on 06-Sep-2003.
Database last updated on 8-Apr-2005 01:15:38 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.CBSIG.NET 170.20.0.17
NS3.CBSIG.NET 170.20.116.136
NS1.CBSIG.NET 170.20.0.16

digger

  

smwalker

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:18 PM

Was not hidden for me:
Registrant:
CBS Broadcasting Inc.
51 West 52nd Street
New York, NY 10019
US

Domain Name: LOVELINERADIO.COM

Administrative Contact:
Administrative Contact, Viacom IS&T vis-admin@VISLAB.COM
Viacom International, Inc.
1515 Broadway
Attn Carmine Juchetti
New York, NY 10036
US
+1 212 258 6000 fax: +1 212 258 6219

Technical Contact:
Network Operations Center, Viacom IS&T vis-noc@vislab.com
Viacom International, Inc.
1515 Broadway
Attn VP IS&T Interactive Operations
New York, NY 10036-5794
US
+1 212 258 6000 fax: +1 212 258 6219

Record expires on 05-May-2006.
Record created on 06-Sep-2003.
Database last updated on 8-Apr-2005 01:17:48 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS2.CBSIG.NET 170.20.0.17
NS3.CBSIG.NET 170.20.116.136
NS1.CBSIG.NET 170.20.0.16

smwalker

  

smwalker

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:19 PM

Freaky Digger!!!

smwalker

  

Hashmeer Shashmeer

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:20 PM

Uh, so is it fake or not? If it is someone whould hack it like AdamandDrew.com

Hashmeer Shashmeer

  

Dusty TheHick

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:25 PM

Dusty TheHick

  

damageisle

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 9:59 PM

It's definitely real. Someone pretending to be Viacom (the owner of K-Rock radio in New York) makes absolutely no sense. Also, there does not have to be a webpage on a server in order for it to be active. It's very simple for them to use it only as a POP3 server for email.

damageisle

  

Kevin U.

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 10:26 PM

How did the question of it being real or not even come up?, "questions@lovelineradio.com" is posted on the official KROQ site as the show's email address - of course it is real, they just don't have a website hosted at the domain.

Kevin U.

  

Hashmeer Shashmeer

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 10:35 PM

+me feels shame

Hashmeer Shashmeer

  

dalamar23666

+

Thursday, April 7, 2005 at 11:43 PM

Dang you guys have better sites than I do. I was using Arin and samspade. Who did you guys use?

dalamar23666

  

masonjar_condition

+

Friday, April 8, 2005 at 12:52 AM

Kevin, I believe I was first to bring it up as bogus... Just that guys post was so full of crap, normally read CARP!

masonjar_condition

  

digger

+

Friday, April 8, 2005 at 2:10 AM

Dang you guys have better sites than I do. I was using Arin and samspade. Who did you guys use? —dalamar23666

I use the whois client found on the link below.

Note, when seaching a domain don't include the 'www' part. Just search for 'lovelineradio.com', etc...


digger

Home > Forum > Archive > April 2005 > Lovelineradio.com ~ Post a Follow-Up